XARA® - The NORKA lighting control system

XARA® lighting control system, by NORKA, represents the possibility to realise smart lighting control in extreme ambient conditions. Similar to our luminaires, the XARA® components are also design with a special focus on durability and reliability and are used in the same difficult ambient conditions: High protection rating, vibration resistant and impact resistant – the perfect extension to NORKA. Robust and smart.

Luminaires

NORKA luminaires are characterised by their robustness and durability. The following luminaires meet all requirements for integration of a light and motion sensor:

Lighting control system

The XARA® lighting control system can be connected by cable, wirelessly with wireless components, or in combination. The XARA® lighting control system basically differentiates between decentralised and centralised lighting control systems.

Decentralised light control functionality is limited to essential features, for example daylight, motion or time based control. Therefore decentralised lighting control is particularly well suited to small and medium-sized systems.

Centralised light control system comprises more: From control based on sensors and time to energy monitoring and surveillance of the components to remote maintenance and automatic information via e-mail in case of malfunction. This kind of control system provides a high level of functionality and flexibility and is therefore particularly well suited to large, complex systems.

Sensors

XARA® sensors can be integrated directly in a selection of NORKA luminaires, or can be installed in a separate IP65 housing. This way the sensor always can be placed in an optimal way: for example integrated in a luminaire for autonomous control or in a separate housing to be placed in particularly critical or sensitive areas. The separate position allows to retrofit existing lighting systems. Possible sensor interface are DALI, 1 – 10 V, Relay contact or Modbus RTU.

Integrated optimally: Luminaire and sensor are forming a whole and can be used in difficult ambient conditions.

> You will find detailed information in our brochure:
XARA® the NORKA lighting control system

NORKA-Automation

If you are interested in more information about more complex projects regarding light-control and –automation please visit our partner-company NORKA-Automation:

www.norka-automation.de

press ENTER to search

XARA® - Das NORKA Lichtsteuerungssystem

XARA®, das Lichtsteuerungssystem von NORKA, bietet die Möglichkeit auch in schwierigen Umgebungsbedingungen eine Lichtsteuerung zu realisieren. Wie NORKA-Leuchten sind XARA®-Komponenten auf Langlebigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit ausgelegt und kommen unter denselben Umgebungsbedingungen zum Einsatz: Hohe Schutzart, Rüttelsicher und Schlagfest – die perfekte Ergänzung zu NORKA. Robust und Smart.

Leuchte

NORKA Leuchten zeichnen sich durch Ihre Robustheit und Langlebigkeit aus. Die nachfolgenden Leuchten erfüllen alle Anforderungen einen Licht- und Bewegungsmelder integrieren zu können:

Steuerung

Die Anbindung der XARA®-Lichtsteuerung kann kabelgebunden, kabellos mit funkbasierten Komponenten oder in Mischform umgesetzt werden. Grundsätzlich unterscheidet XARA®-Lichtsteuerung dezentrale und zentrale Lichtsteuerungen.

Die Funktionalität der dezentralen Lichtsteuerung ist auf wesentliche Merkmale beschränkt wie z.B. Steuerung durch Licht-/Bewegungssensoren oder zeitabhängige Steuerung. Damit ist sie besonders geeignet für kleine und mittlere Anlagen.

Eine zentrale Lichtsteuerung ist umfassender: Von der Steuerung durch Sensorik und Zeit, über Energiemonitoring und automatischer Überwachung der Komponenten bis hin zur Fernwartung und automatischer Benachrichtigung per E-Mail im Störungsfall, bietet diese Art der Steuerung ein Höchstmaß an Funktionalität und Flexibilität und ist besonders geeignet für große komplexe Anlagen.

Sensor

XARA®-Sensoren können in eine Auswahl von Leuchten direkt integriert oder in einem separaten IP65-Gehäuse installiert werden. Dadurch kann der Sensor immer optimal platziert werden: beispielsweise direkt in der Leuchte zur autarken Steuerung oder in einem separaten Gehäuse zur Platzierung in kritischen Bereichen. Der externe Sensor erlaubt außerdem das Nachrüsten einer bestehenden Beleuchtungsanlage. Mögliche Schnittstellen sind dabei DALI, 1-10V, Relais-Kontakt oder Modbus RTU.

> Ausführlichere Informationen finden Sie in unserem Prospekt:
XARA® - Das NORKA-Lichtsteuerungssystem

Um die Suche zu starten, drücken sie ENTER